God’s Goodness

This is the weekly post/reminder that we are fasting and praying for God
to bring redemption to men, for God to work change in us, and for God
to give the gift of marriage to those of us who desire it and to those who
should desire it!

For the Lord is good; His mercy is everlasting, And His truth endures to all generations Psalm 100:5

With a heart full of awe and thanksgiving, I wanted to briefly share and publicly thank God for his goodness and faithfulness to me. God has cleverly and wonderfully provided me with a great man and two weeks ago he asked me to marry him. I can honestly say that despite many tears, many heart breaks and many doubts this man was worth the wait. Not just because of who he is, but because of how God has changed me these past years. I have come to know and rely on God in a deep way through my singleness and through our Monday fasting & praying. I know these changes in my heart will be a necessary foundation as I am challenged again to lean and rely on God in a new phase of life with a new city, new job and new friends.

Thank you for praying and fasting each week. I am mindful that there are many who have yet to see God work in the ways that they would like in this area of relationships despite faithful fasting and praying. May we continue to remember and pray for one another for God to show us His goodness and encourage our hearts in all circumstances.

Blessings, Rachel

This entry was posted in Author: Rachel. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to God’s Goodness

  1. itskinleysmith says:

    amen;-)

  2. Pingback: Hope and the Numbers | fast. pray.

  3. Tru says:

    I am so encouraged and I also would love more stories about this! Congrats

  4. Neelam Chandna says:

    Congratulations to you both!! Over the two years that I’ve been doing this, your emails have always been an encouragement. So glad to hear that God is working and mighty to save:-)

  5. JRo says:

    warmest congratulations. By sharing your good news you’ve given hope & encouragement to all of us who labor together in this weekly endeavor.

  6. Andrea says:

    You said, “God has cleverly and wonderfully provided me with a great man.” Details? It is always an encouragement to hear the story of how God has worked in a person’s life.

  7. I needed to read this. This weekend, I felt myself growing weary, believing nothing in my life was changing — forgetting 2 important things: (1) I am changing, God is using discouraging circumstances to refine and strengthen me in Him and (2) our lives and circumstances can change in an instant – any one of us could meet the man we will marry this evening or this week. We get discouraged and forget that God is the author and in charge at every moment!

    It took your story to remind me of this, thanks for sharing. Many many blessings to you! Rejoicing with you!

  8. Rhea says:

    Rachel,
    Thank you very mcuh for your post. I recently began the Monday fasting and praying journey. Your testimony of the lord’s work in you is very encouraging.
    Many blessings for the new adventures the Lord has in store!

  9. Renata Dennis says:

    Best Wishes and God’s Blessings upon you both!

  10. That’s a very encouraging and great news for many of us. Congratulations!

    Thank you for sharing this answer to prayer and tons of blessings in your life.

    Hoping that the Lord, in abundant mercy will shower the rest of us who are waiting with this same blessing! 🙂

  11. luminita prisecaru says:

    yes it is a very good news …thank you for sharing it with us! May God bless you and of course the rest of us as well;)!!
    Lumi

  12. Connie says:

    Congratulations, Rachel!
    This is wonderful to hear 🙂

  13. Lynn says:

    Congratulations! Tell us more — you say that God cleverly brought this man into your life. How did it unfold? Also what are some of the specific changes that took place in you that you feel were important for the developing the relationship/will be helpful in your marriage?

  14. Jessica says:

    That’s wonderful!! Congratulations!!!

  15. Diana says:

    Wonderful! Congratulations! Thank you for sharing this answer to prayer and blessing in your life. 🙂 Lord, please shower the rest of us with this same blessing!

Leave a Reply

